Scottish Borders Pension Fund

The Administering Authority: Scottish Borders Council

We ask that you write a regular letter to your Councillors to urge them to support the divestment of companies complicit in Israel’s violations of Palestinian rights from the Scottish Borders Pension Fund. 

Make sure that the Pension Fund is not invested in any of the companies highlighted by the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (UNHCHR), whose activities in the illegally Occupied Palestinians Territories have raised particular human rights concerns.

Councils participating in this Fund:
Scottish Borders Council

List of Employers: find out more

The Pension Committee:

  • Councillor David Parker (Chair)
  • Councillor Simon Mountford (Vice Chair)
  • Councillor Jim Brown
  • Councillor Gordon Edgar
  • Councillor Carol Hamilton
  • Councillor Donald Moffat
  • Councillor Sandy Scott

The Pension Board:

Scheme Employer Representatives

  • Councillor Sandy Aitchison (Chair)
  • Mrs Linda Ross – LIVE Borders
  • Ms Hazel Robertson – Borders College
  • Mrs Carly Stewart – Scottish Borders Housing Association

Scheme Member Representatives

  • Mr Alexander Barclay – UNITE (Vice Chair)
  • Mr Malcolm Drysdale – GMB Scotland
  • Ms Terry Dunthorne – Unison
  • Mrs Kaye-Marie Hughes – Unison

Website: Scottish Borders Pension Fund

Annual Report