Falkirk Council

The Administering Authority: Falkirk Council

We ask that you write a regular letter to your Councillors to urge them to support the divestment of companies complicit in Israel’s violations of Palestinian rights from the Falkirk Pension Fund. 

In 2018, Falkirk Pension Fund divested from Bank Hapoalim following pressure from members, constituents and trade unions.

Falkirk Pension Fund invests in BAE Systems

Councils participating in this Fund:
Clackmannanshire Council
Falkirk Council
Stirling Council

List of Employers: as at 31 March 2020 – [Download PDF (page 98)]

List of investments: as at 30 September 2020  – [Download PDF]

Pension Committee members:

  • Mr Douglas Macnaughtan, Pensioner
  • Mr Andy Douglas, Union
  • Councillor Donald Balsillie, Employer
  • Councillor Jim Blackwood, Falkirk Council
  • Councillor William Buchanan, Falkirk Council
  • Councillor Niall Coleman, Falkirk Council
  • Councillor Adannna Mccue (Convener), Falkirk Council
  • Councillor John Patrick, Falkirk Council
  • Councillor Patrick Reid, Falkirk Council

Pension Board members:

  • Mr Tony Caleary, Union
  • Mr David Wilson, Union
  • Mr Sandy Harrower, Union
  • Mr Simon Hunt (Chair), Employer
  • Mr Ed Morrison, Employer
  • Mrs Jennifer Welsh, Employer
  • Mr George Murphy, Employer

Website: www.falkirkpensionfund.org

Annual Report