North East Scotland Pension Fund

The Administering Authority: Aberdeen City Council

We ask that you write a regular letter to your Councillors to urge them to support the divestment of companies complicit in Israel’s violations of Palestinian rights from the North East Scotland Pension Fund. 

Make sure that the Pension Fund is not invested in any of the companies highlighted by the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (UNHCHR) whose activities in the illegally Occupied Palestinians Territories have raised particular human rights concerns.

Councils participating in this Fund:

Aberdeen City

List of Employers: as at 31 March 2020 – [Download PDF (page 130)]

Pensions Committee Membership:

  • Councillor M Tauqeer Malik (Convener)
  • Councillor John Reynolds (Vice Convener)
  • Councillor Dell Henrickson
  • Councillor John Cooke
  • Councillor Neil MacGregor
  • Councillor Philip Bell
  • Councillor Barney Crockett
  • Councillor Steve Delaney
  • Councillor John Wheeler

Membership of the Board

  • Councillor Alistair McKelvie (Aberdeenshire Council) – Chair
  • Neil Stirling (GMB) – Vice Chair
  • Liam Knox (UCATT)
  • Morag Lawrence (Unison)/Kenny Luke – substitute
  • Alan Walker (Unite)/Graham Gavin – substitute
  • Councillor Yvonne Allan (Aberdeen City Council)/Councillor Freddie John – substitute
  • Councillor John Cowe (The Moray Council)
  • Ian Hodgson (FirstGroup)


Annual Report